Acknowledgments

In order to publish four issues of Zygon each year, many people volunteer their time and expertise in the assessment of manuscripts. In doing so they provide valuable advice to the editors as they make their final decisions concerning what to publish in the journal. Grateful acknowledgment is hereby given for the assistance provided by associate editors, members of the editorial advisory board, and members of the Joint Publication Board, who are listed on the inside cover and under "Sponsoring Organizations." Appreciation is also expressed to all those listed below for their assistance during the past year in the editorial process.

John R. Albright James B. Ashbrook Peter Baaken Steven Crain Lee Cronk Alejandro Garcia-Rivera Robert Glassman Zachary Hayes Paul S. Heltne Nancy Howell Alice Iverson Copthorne Macdonald Paul MacLean Philip E. Ode Stephen Pope J. Wesley Robbins Loyal D. Rue Michael Ruse Kevin Sharpe J. Wentzel van Huyssteen Sarah Voss Vitor Westhelle

Further acknowledgment is rendered to the following individuals who have provided competent and willing assistance to the journal through the Lutheran School of Theology or Rollins College.

Barbara Anderson Dorothy Anderson Tia Booth Barbara Burswold Patricia Duffy-Shoop Sharon Erickson Nellie Garcia Kathleen Laws Doris Lynn Wayne Moquin Jeannie Price Juanita Raman Joseph Roderick Janet Russell Karen Scherer Nick Spehar Vance Thomas Elizabeth Whitener

[Zygon, vol. 32, no. 4 (December 1997).] © 1997 by the Joint Publication Board of Zygon. ISSN 0591-2385