Acknowledgments

Publishing four issues of *Zygon* each year requires the expertise of many people in the assessment of manuscripts and their preparation for publication. These persons provide valuable service to the journal. Grateful acknowledgment is hereby given for the assistance provided by associate editors, members of the Editorial Advisory Board, and members of the Joint Publication Board, who are listed on the inside cover and under "Sponsoring Organizations." Appreciation is also expressed to all those listed below for their assistance during the past year in the editorial process.

Dorothy Anderson Donald Braxton Robert Brecha Barbara Burswold John Carvalho Michael Cavanaugh Stephen Crain Mary Frohlich Melvin Gray Peter Harrison Daniel Helminiak John Henry Mary Claire Hersh Noreen Herzfeld David Hogue James Huchingson Joan Koss-Chioino Andrew Louth Victoria Martin Stephen Modell

Thomas J. Oord Ann Milliken Pederson William Power Juanita Raman K. Helmut Reich Bernard Rollin James Salmon **Ingrid Schafer** Lea Schweitz Adam Shapiro Michael Shelley Michael Spezio Jerome Stône Mark Swanson John Teske Thomas Tracv Stephen Wald Keith Warner

Mark Muesse

Further acknowledgment is rendered to the following individuals who have provided competent and willing assistance to the journal through the Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago.

Bob Berridge Annie Dunner Kimberly Ferguson Christina Heisser Richard Hensey Jessica Houston Cathy Kelly Lucy Lee Jeannie Price Nate Ramsey Sally Richardson Nick Spehar Mark Van Scharrel Adam Wilhelm