Acknowledgments

Publishing four issues of Zygon each year requires the expertise of many in the assessment of manuscripts and their preparation for publication. These persons provide valuable service to the journal. Grateful acknowledgment is hereby given for the assistance provided by associate editors, members of the Editorial Advisory Board, and members of the Joint Publication Board, who are listed on the inside cover and under "Sponsoring Organizations." Appreciation is also expressed to all those listed below for their assistance during the past year in the editorial process.

Ghulam-Haider Aasi Carol Rausch Albright Fatima Al-Hayani Barbara Burswold Donald Crosby Stewart Herman Mary Claire Hersh David Hogue Antje Jackelén William P. Kiblinger Stanley Klein Joan Koss-Chioino Stephen Modell Mohammad Motahari Farimani Rebecca Sachs Norris Palmyre Oomen Lluís Oviedo

John Polkinghorne Varadaraja V. Raman K. Helmut Reich Iames F. Salmon Lothar Schäfer Lea Schweitz Michael Shelley Michael Spezio Eric Springstead Mikael Stenmark Ierome Stone Mark Swanson John Teske Edgar Towne Mladen Turk Grace Wolf-Chase William Wood

Further acknowledgment is rendered to the following individuals who have provided competent and willing assistance to the journal through the Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago.

Bob Berridge Annie Dunner Kimberly Ferguson Christina Heisser Richard Hensey Jessica Houston Gerry Hubbarth Cathy Kelly Lucy Lee Jeannie Price Nate Ramsey Sally Richardson Jim Schaal Nick Spehar Mark Van Scharrel

[Zygon, vol. 43, no. 4 (December 2008)] © 2008 by the Joint Publication Board of Zygon. ISSN 0591-2385